The Yutan City Council consists of four members elected from the city's two wards for staggered four-year terms. The next election for a city council seat for each ward will occur on November 3, 2020.


The council meets at 7:00 p.m. in the Yutan City Office on the third Tuesday of each month and conducts special meetings on an as-needed basis. Members of the public are afforded the opportunity to speak during the "Open Discussion" portion of every regular council meeting. All meeting attendees are expected to adhere to the meeting code of conduct.

East Ward

Mike Kelly.jpg

Mike Kelly

209 Itan Drive

Yutan, NE 68073


West Ward

Johanna Peterson

410 Hillside Avenue

Yutan, NE 68073


Matt Thompson (2).jpg

Matt Thompson

P.O. Box 352, 203 Itan Drive

Yutan, NE 68073


Claude Beck

411 Hillside Avenue

Yutan, NE 68073